100_1328_2_3.jpg
I guess I am learning a lot about love.
And the kingdom of God, here and now…

I have this funny feeling in the pit of my stomach.

Like I am in the midst of something very big, and very holy…

And I am, in more ways than one.

I am in the midst of something very big and very holy, because I am in the midst of God. Right here and right now, he surrounds me.

I am in the midst of something very big and very holy, because of the fact that I am in the midst of God, and he is doing something very real and very, very beautiful inside me. Something I have hoped for and waited for. A return to intimacy with him… an assurance, that I am his.

That week I spent on the backside of the island, one of the Hawaiian women said something to me that really struck me… “you are going to blossom while you are here, I know it.”

It filled my heart with hope.

And I think its true.

I am blossoming here.

I still have fears, “but perfect love drives out fear.”

And daily, I feel that Love expanding in me…filling me…freeing me.

I am also in the midst of something very big and very holy because I am in the midst of the church. His church. And you know, I think I like her a lot. And I like knowing that he hasn’t left her as she is. My heart is so burdened for her. I ache, my insides groan, thinking of his beloved, who really doesn’t know how much they are loved.

I am also in the midst of something very big and very holy, because I exist in this world. And I look around and I can see the hurt and the destruction and the ugliness of it all. And walking through it, lingering within it, is this incredible Love that is Christ and his church. When I read the news, I cry a lot. I know it is just the news – but not really, its real lives, real humans, and mostly the people are suffering and lost. I ache inside because I know that this is not how it was meant to be. I know that each of those individuals are of such great worth, they are so precious to him.

Are they precious to me?

Ah, to live the love I know he has set within my heart.

