Tags

,

Those who knew me in high school/college would probably never equate domestic skills with yours truly. I just wasn’t interested, and I really had no need to be. It wasn’t until I started dating Joel and had someone whose love language was most definitely food that I started cooking at all (there’s a lot of truth that a way to a man’s heart is through his stomach). And I’ve found that I really enjoy it. Baking, however, is not really my thing. You have to follow recipe’s exactly (I rarely do this when I cook) and the end result is always something that is unhealthy and that I don’t really want to keep around the kitchen. Except for bread. I love baking bread and have been trying a lot of different recipes over the past year. Here’s documentation of my first attempt at cinnamon raisin bread.

