Tags

, ,

My birthday is one week from today. Joel has been bugging me for a “birthday list” for weeks now. I’m great at making lists. But I’m so not a shopper, that committing to wanting and asking for something is a difficult decision for me. But as he keeps requesting a list, here goes. Links provided for your convenience, Mr. Furrow.

❍ A pair of TOMS (in red or olive, mayhaps gray??… I’m a size 7.5, they run small)
❍ A necklace similar to this (but smooth), with our initials
❍ A date to see this movie
❍ Peace Fleece Yarn, so I can return to my knitting habit this winter (aka entertain myself while the husband watches football/basketball on tv)
❍ Guitar lessons from you!!
❍ This cozy fleece in size S (yes, I know it’s a mens)
❍ stationery from Rifle Paper Co
❍ Things from the Anthropologie clearance racks
❍ A few of these colorful bracelets
❍ Renewed subscriptions to the New Yorker and Vanity Fair, also I think I would like Real Simple

And the usuals of books, pens, chocolate, crosswords, games, books and more books. And if we had mad money I’d ask for like a horse or a kayak/canoe or iPhone or leather bag or some other such nonsense. Mostly I’m just excited for our upcoming vacation, and that is gift enough.

By the way, check out this birthday party my (2nd?) cousins threw… straight out of a magazine!

(Above photo also from Marla)

