Tags

, , ,

My husband and my birthdays are only 5 days apart. Which means that since we’ve been together, that little stretch of time between the 17th and the 22nd of August have become a time to find little ways to celebrate each other.

For my birthday it meant heading to the North Shore to my favorite beach in Massachusetts (they have the cutest bathhouses and snack shack… seriously it is so quaint). It was a gorgeous summer day, and delightful to spend hours swimming, reading, walking and just enjoying all things that signify summer in New England to me.

(photo courtesy of TripAdvisor)

We then ate dinner at Woodmans, home of the fried clam and “a yankee tradition since 1914″…. we split the sampler platter, it was wonderful. All in all, a relaxing, lovely day with my hubs.

